Piper Cub, the passion, André Bréand plane

Piper Cub, the aircraft passion

Ham and Jam is proud to have participated in the new edition of the book of French-speaking reference on the Piper Cub. In addition to appear on the cover, you will also find a double page on F-AYZA, the Cub 1943 flying today within our association.

Passion, the Piper Cub plane always symbolizes the school plane and ideal Marina management. For the ordinary people, the "Cub" name has long been part of the colloquial and means for the uninitiated 'club aircraft. Do we not often hear pronounce the name of Piper 'Club '?…

From conception to his descendants, through the dark hours of the second world war, it is a complete look that is worn on this aircraft and its derivatives. Illustrated with many photographs and plans three views, this book also meets the expectations of designers.

Aerospace technician, aviation journalist and Piper Cub pilot, André Bréand offers with this complete and detailed study of the first historical book in French on the Cub, its ancestors and its derivatives.

Piper Cub, l’avion passion, André Bréand

Piper Cub, l’avion passion

Ham and Jam est fier d’avoir participé à la nouvelle édition du livre de référence francophone sur les Piper Cub. En plus de figurer en couverture, vous trouverez aussi une double page sur F-AYZA, le Cub de 1943 qui vole aujourd’hui au sein de notre association.

Avion passion, le Piper Cub symbolise toujours l’avion école et de pilotage de plaisance idéal. Pour le commun des mortels, le nom de « Cub » fait depuis longtemps partie du langage courant et signifie pour les non-initiés « avion de club ». N’entendons-nous pas d’ailleurs souvent prononcer le nom de Piper « Club » ?…

De sa conception à sa descendance, en passant par les heures sombres du second conflit mondial, c’est un regard complet qui est porté sur cet avion et ses dérivés. Illustré de nombreuses photographies et plans trois vues, ce livre répond également aux attentes des maquettistes.

Technicien de l’industrie aérospatiale, journaliste aéronautique et pilote de Piper Cub, André Bréand offre avec cette étude complète et détaillée le premier ouvrage historique en langue française sur le Cub, ses ancêtres et ses dérivés.