Info-driver n ° 700, la Ferté-Alais airshow in a Piper L-4H

140607-1503_vdn_vince_08-sm

Forlogo_info_pilote1 [1]r causes of repetitions, I'm coming to La Ferté-Alais June 6 aboard aircraft that participated in the D-day... Emotion. The track is moved for the meeting. Alongside the axis of presentation and the classic track tags tags, it is very useful revised organizers briefing sheet. I train station near Martin Hodeau, which is the first L-4 asked. We will go together to the home drivers.
The presentation of my little Piper L-4, 1943 is of course not the highlight of the show, but integrates proudly in the D - Day table.

The sequence, called Overlord, is composed of three Piper L-4. At the time where we are starting to roll, Stephen Grey and his Bearcat past us. He prepares for his last flight in meeting. I make him a curtsy from the end of my small wings. We take off behind the "D-day box" aircraft,
that is more than a dozen big warbirds, the DC3, the P51 Mustang, a Beech 18, a Catalina, a Spitfire... During these three days, the encounters are linked. Many friends seen without having time to discuss long, passionate and charming visitors on the parking lot of the static display in the morning... Each presentation in flight requires an hour or two of preparation, concentration, followed by the timing... Unfortunately, I do not fully rofite of the show continued before my flight. Behind the scenes, planes were put in place, gather in the air. In addition to the comments by Ceesay, the frequency is a second soundtrack. Everything is tightly managed by Marie Luce, the excellent controller. The door opened, my L-4 little fills noise of all these engines which rotate together, in a striking Symphony... On Sunday evening, our guests we kindly make the place in hangars because thunderstorms are announced. Unfortunately, the night following our departure, installations and based aircraft will be heavily damaged by weather of rare magnitude.

Info-Pilote n°700, Meeting de la Ferté en Piper L-4H

140607-1503_vdn_vince_08-sm

Poulogo_info_pilote1[1]r cause de répétitions, j’arrive à La Ferté-Alais le 6 juin à bord d’un avion ayant participé au Jour J… Émotion. La piste est déplacée pour le meeting. Aux côtés des balises d’axe de présentation et des balises de la piste classique, il est très utile d’avoir révisé la fiche de briefing des organisateurs. Je me gare près de Martin Hodeau, qui est le premier L-4 posé. Nous irons ensemble à l’accueil pilotes.
La présentation de mon petit Piper L-4 de 1943 n’est bien sûr pas le clou du spectacle, mais s’intègre fièrement dans le tableau D-Day.

La séquence, appelée Overlord, est composée de trois Piper L-4. Au moment où nous commençons à rouler, Stephen Grey et son Bearcat passe devant nous. Il se prépare pour son dernier vol en meeting. Je lui fais une révérence du bout de mes petites ailes. Nous décollons derrière les avions du “box D-Day”,
c’est-à-dire plus d’une dizaine de gros warbirds, des DC3, des P51 Mustang, des Beech 18, un Catalina, un Spitfire… Pendant ces trois jours, les rencontres s’enchaînent. Beaucoup d’amis entrevus sans trop avoir de temps pour discuter longtemps, des passionnés ou des visiteurs charmants sur le parking de l’exposition statique du matin… Chaque présentation en vol nécessite une heure ou deux de préparation, concentration, suivi du timing… Malheureusement, je ne rofite pas pleinement du spectacle continu avant d’avoir fini mon vol. Dans les coulisses, les avions se mettent en place, se rassemblent en l’air. En plus des commentaires de Chabbert, la fréquence est une deuxième bande-son. Tout est fermement géré par Marie Luce, l’excellente contrôleuse. La porte ouverte, mon petit L-4 se remplit du bruit de tous ces moteurs qui tournent ensemble, dans une symphonie saisissante… Le dimanche soir, nos hôtes nous font gentiment de la place dans les hangars car des orages sont annoncés. Malheureusement, la nuit suivante notre départ, installations et avions basés seront fortement endommagés par des intempéries d’une rare ampleur.