Category: WWII

Tribute…

Ham & Jam will never forget Maurice de Carrillo, and Roland Lepers, L - 4 and B-25 pilots who made us the honour to accept a flight memory on our aircraft. Maurice de Castex (c) photos Jean-Marie Urlacher, Laurent Cluzel et HamRead more

Nose art on Piper L-4

The Nose Art were rare on the Piper L - 4, especially in the artillery. A common exception was the Cubs who worked within squadron of the US Air Force in the middle of fighter-bombers,…). 12th TRS (F-AYZA) Chris Rozie the rocketeer… Read more

Fly past under the Eiffel Tower

Cartoon in Stars And Stripes, 1944 the 33rd reconnaissance and photo Squadron arrived at Toussus-le-Noble (A-46) just after the Liberation. In September 1944, the pilot Lt. Luther “Peaches” Killingsworth not resisted the pleasure of visiting in the… Read more

Liberation Day of St. André

August 21, 1944, the city of St André St André Liberation Day was liberated by Allied troops. The airbase of the Luftwaffe was to become the British base B24. The commemoration of this release will be… Read more

Category: WWII

Hommage…

Ham & Jam n’oubliera jamais Maurice de Castex, et Roland Lepers, pilotes de L-4 et de B-25 qui nous ont fait l’honneur d’accepter un vol souvenir sur nos avions. Maurice de Castex (c) photos Jean-Marie Urlacher, Laurent Cluzel et Ham… Lire la suite

Nose art sur Piper L-4

Les Nose Art étaient rares sur les Piper L-4, surtout dans l’artillerie. Une exception courante était les Cubs qui oeuvraient au sein d’escadron de l’US Air Force, au milieu de chasseurs, bombardiers…). 12th TRS (F-AYZA) Chris Rozie the rocketeer… Lire la suite

Passages sous la Tour Eiffel

Cartoon in Stars And Stripes, 1944 Le 33rd escadron de photo et reconnaissance arriva à Toussus-le-Noble (A-46) juste après la Libération. En septembre 1944, Le pilote Lt. Luther “Peaches” Killingsworth ne résista pas au plaisir de rendre visite à la… Lire la suite

Fête de la Libération de Saint André

Fête de la Libération de St André Le 21 août 1944, la ville de St André était libérée par les troupes alliées. La base aérienne de la Luftwaffe allait devenir la base britannique B24. La commémoration de cette Libération aura… Lire la suite